Welcome to The ODI

The ODI is your #1 Source for TV and Movie Spoilers, News, Previews and More!!

The site is being updated daily. If you think you have a scoop, then please click on the following button or to browse the site use the drop down menu to select a subject.

LOST and Heroes Lead TV Nominations at Saturn Awards

Hey All,
It is rare where we can post the same report on both the LOST and Heroes pages, but today we got word that both shows received the most nominations at the Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror films’ 35th annual Saturn Awards.

LOST led with 11 nominations while Heroes had 6 nominations and both were nominated for Best TV Series.

Congratulations to the cast and crew for both shows!!

Here is the full story and breakdown of LOST's nominations:

“Lost” led the way at the Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror films’ 35th annual Saturn Awards nominations.

The ABC show received 11 nominations, followed by “Heroes” with six nominations and “Battlestar Galactica” and “Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles,” with four nominations apiece.

The nominees for best network TV series are “Fringe,” “Heroes,” “Life on Mars,” “Lost,” “Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles” and “Supernatural.”

Bryan Cranston (“Breaking Bad”), Matthew Fox (“Lost”), Michael C. Hall (“Dexter”), Timothy Hutton (“Leverage”), Edward James Olmos (“Battlestar Galactica”) and Noah Wiley (“The Librarian: The Curse of the Judas Chalice”) are nominated for the TV actor category.

The TV actress nominees are Lena Headey (“Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles”), Jennifer Love Hewitt (“The Ghost Whisperer”), Evangeline Lilly (“Lost”), Mary McDonnell (“Battlestar Galactica”), Anna Paquin (“True Blood”), Kyra Sedgwick (“The Closer”) and Anna Torv (“Fringe”).

BEST ACTOR (Matthew Fox)
BEST ACTRESS (Evangeline Lilly)
BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR (Henry Ian Cusick, Michael Emerson, Josh Holloway)
BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS (Elizabeth Mitchell, Yunjin Kim)
BEST GUEST STARRING ROLE (Alan Dale, Kevin Durand, Sonya Walger)

Source: Saturn Awards